Skip to main content
Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Ms. Jessica Griswold

Ms. Jessica Griswold

jgriswold@csdo.org
Principal

Jessica Griswold has ministered to students and families in the Diocese of Oakland for over 13 years as a teacher, vice principal and principal. She attended Holy Rosary School in Antioch for her elementary years. She earned her Bachelor’s degree from Saint Mary’s College, earned her BCLAD teaching credential from Cal State Teach, Monterey Bay, her Administrative Credential and Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Saint Mary’s College in Moraga. Mrs.Griswold is married and blessed with three children. Mrs. Griswold enjoys being with her family, going on adventures, and reading. She is delighted and feels blessed to work and serve in her community as principal of St. Catherine of Siena School.

Principal
Miss Dal Bello

Miss Dal Bello

ndalbello@csdo.org
Kindergarten

Kindergarten
Mrs. Wilkinson

Mrs. Wilkinson

jwilkinson@csdo.org
1st Grade

My name is Jannette Wilkinson and I have lived in Martinez my whole life and attended St. Catherine's...first through eighth grade many years ago. I have 2 daughters, 3 granddaughters, and a grandson. I taught preschool for 15 years and have been working at St. Catherine's for 18 years. I began as an assistant in K-3 grades and went back to school and received my teaching credential in 2007. I taught 2 years of fifth grade, 4 years of fourth grade, and this is my sixth year of first grade and I am truly enjoying it.

1st Grade
Ms. Kristi Hoefler

Ms. Kristi Hoefler

khoefler@csdo.org
2nd & 3rd Grade

My name is Kristi Hoefler, aka Ms. H., and I’m an east coast girl at heart but I moved here to California when I was 16. I graduated from St Mary’s College with a BA in Religious Studies and received my teaching credential there too. I taught second grade at St. Joseph the Worker School in Berkeley for 6 years before coming to St. Catherine of Siena in 2006. I have been teaching second grade here ever since.

2nd & 3rd Grade
Ms. Brittany Rogers

Ms. Brittany Rogers

brogers@csdo.org
4th and 5th Grade

My name is Brittany Rogers. I am so excited and blessed to be teaching your child this year! With God as our center, I know we will accomplish so much learning with many smiles and successes.

I have been teaching for eight years. I have taught grades 3 through 6. After some time off to be home with my boys, I am excited to return to the classroom. I enjoy spending time with my family and traveling. The Catholic faith has always been a big part of my life and I am excited to share my love for Jesus with the students. I hope I can learn from and follow their child like love for our Lord.

I am excited to get to know each child on a more personal level. My goal is to meet them where they are right now and challenge them as the year progresses. I look forward to working with you to make the year successful for your child.

4th and 5th Grade
Mr. David Lutheran

Mr. David Lutheran

dlutheran@csdo.org
1st - 8th Grade STEM; 6th - 8th Science; K - 8th Physical Education

Mr. Lutheran is excited to be in his second year of teaching at St. Catherine of Siena School. This year will be his fifth year working in Catholic education. Prior to St. Catherine’s, he worked as a Program Director and Teacher Naturalist of outdoor environmental science at CYO Camp in Occidental, CA for three years. He was also involved in a two year study with B.E.E.T.L.E.S (Better Environmental Education Teaching, Learning & Expertise Sharing) Project of the Lawrence Hall of Science. Mr. Lutheran got involved in Education by performing in multiple national tours with Chamber Theatre Productions educational theatre company of Boston, Massachusetts. He is a graduate of UC Davis and holds his Bachelor of Arts Degree.

1rd - 8th Grade STEM; 6th - 8th Science; K - 8th Physical Education
Mr. Rodriguez

Mr. Rodriguez

jorodriguez@csdo.org
6-8th Grade Math
8th Grade Social Studies

6-8th Grade Math
8th Grade Social Studies
Miss Perla

Miss Perla

mperla@csdo.org
6-7th grade Homeroom
6-8th Grade ELA
6-7th Grade Social Studies

6-7th grade Homeroom
6-8th Grade ELA
6-7th Grade Social Studies
Mrs. Murphy

Mrs. Murphy

kimberlymurphy@csdo.org
6-8th Grade Religion
K-8th Grade Resource

6-8th Grade Religion
K-8th Grade Resource
Ms. Auld

Ms. Auld

mauld@csdo.org
Pre-School Director/Teacher

Pre-School Director/Teacher
Mrs. Parker

Mrs. Parker

pparker@csdo.org
Pre-School Instructional Assistant

Pre-School Instructional Assistant
Miss. Van Velthuysen

Miss. Van Velthuysen

kvanVelthuysen@csdo.org
Pre-School Instructional Assistant

Pre-School Instructional Assistant
Miss. Gillespie

Miss. Gillespie

kGillespie@csdo.org
Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant
Miss Moorhead

Miss Moorhead

lmoorhead@csdo.org
Instructional Assistant

Instructional Assistant
Doreen Shapiro

Doreen Shapiro

dshapiro@csdo.org
Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant
Debbie Casey

Debbie Casey

dcasey@csdo.org
Bookkeeper

Bookkeeper